Most Veterans Say Iraq, Afghanistan Wars Weren't Worth It: Pew Report

Jul 2011
NYC/Москва

A majority of veterans taking part in a new research study says that the cost and burden of the wars in Iraq and Afghanistan outweigh any successes or progress made in either conflict.

A Pew Research Center report published Wednesday states that 64% -- or almost two-thirds -- of veterans polled in a new survey said the Iraq war "was not worth fighting," and 58% said the same about the war in Afghanistan.

*******************************************************************************************************************************************

As a Fellow Veteran I agree, they were not worth it. We don't have the stomach to conduct a real war, we put our troops in unneeded danger and restricted them. All for what? Then our country and our leaders who send troops to war don't take care of them when they come home maimend and injured. What gain did these wars of choices give us. Today, so many veterans I know feel the same way.

Jul 2011
Memphis, Tn.

A majority of veterans taking part in a new research study says that the cost and burden of the wars in Iraq and Afghanistan outweigh any successes or progress made in either conflict.

A Pew Research Center report published Wednesday states that 64% -- or almost two-thirds -- of veterans polled in a new survey said the Iraq war "was not worth fighting," and 58% said the same about the war in Afghanistan.

*******************************************************************************************************************************************

As a Fellow Veteran I agree, they were not worth it. We don't have the stomach to conduct a real war, we put our troops in unneeded danger and restricted them. All for what? Then our country and our leaders who send troops to war don't take care of them when they come home maimend and injured. What gain did these wars of choices give us. Today, so many veterans I know feel the same way.