NSFW Democrats are anti-science

Nov 2010
The right takes many deserved hits for ignoring science in favor of politics, but as this article proves, so does the left. Both extremes have different agendas, so they tend to pick and choose which science to believe and which to ignore in order to push their political agendas.

Column: GOP might be anti-science, but so are Democrats
This is true, and equally appalling. Ive been in many arguments correcting all the ignorance and misconceptions,even with friends, who most of them are liberal themselves. But I do see a clear difference, unless I'm mistaken. But the democrats don't campaign on these anti-science issues, they don't get elected on it,and frankly I don't really hear the democratic politicians ever mentioning it.

Reactions: HenryPorter

Djinn

Council Hall
Dec 2007
Pennsylvania, USA
Well, though it's not a representative statement, I can proudly say that I'm a democrat who is pro-vaccination, pro-nuclear technology*, and strongly anti-PETA.

* Until something safer and equally productive is discovered. I don't like nuclear power, but it's the best option available for now.

Aug 2010
See you in a new existence!
This is true, and equally appalling. Ive been in many arguments correcting all the ignorance and misconceptions,even with friends, who most of them are liberal themselves. But I do see a clear difference, unless I'm mistaken. But the democrats don't campaign on these anti-science issues, they don't get elected on it,and frankly I don't really hear the democratic politicians ever mentioning it.
Thanks for helping to educate your fellow Liberals, but disagree that Democratic politicians don't campaign on it. They are happy to campaign using the blame-game on anti-science Republicans. Clearly the vast majority of nuclear power plant protestors are Democratic. Does anyone really think this doesn't influence their elected representatives when it comes to election time?